2019 Throwback Indycar Series Logo

In 2003 the Italian chassis manufacturer Dallara Automobili debuted the IR-03 in the Indycar Series and retired the Third generation open-wheeler in 2011 as the last IR-05 crossed the finish line at the IZOD Indycar World Championship at Las Vegas.

On February 7, 2019 UCORA will be bringing that amazing automobile back to life as the new Throwback Indycar Series takes to the high banks of Homestead Speedway to kick off the inaugural Throwback Indycar Series.

A 20-race season will challenge its drivers across the most incredible race tracks that North America has to offer.  They will pit their skills against one another as they battle side pod to side pod around the most iconic oval tracks and push their cars to the limits around the twisting, writhing corners of some of the most incredible road and street courses across the continent.

Brian Beard Wins Mid Ohio

Race 5 of 20 is in the books and Brian Beard takes home the win at Mid-Ohio!

It was a race of missteps where one toe placed over the line was the difference between holding onto the lead and watching a competitor slide by to inherit the top position.

Brian Beard, despite being put under unrelenting pressure by Jackson Freer in the final ten laps, kept his Dallara IR05 up front and took the checkered flag to win at the deceptively challenging Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course.

Congratulations to Jackson Freer and Bart Workman for rounding out the top 3 and standing on the podium!

Chris Stofer Wins Highlight

Kansas Speedway proved to be the most exciting race of the young season.  Chris Stofer led the melee of the top group of drivers that included Travis Bennett and Tony Showen over the final ten laps to stay ahead of the scrap to take home the checkered flag.

Tony Showen Winner2

Tony Showen takes advantage of a late-race restart to pass series newcomer Travis Bennett with only a handful of laps to go to take home the victory in Motegi!

Pit road miscues bite several drivers and shuffles the field throughout the day to spice up the running order after both green-flag stops to set up the final, hectic restart which occurred after contact between Andrew Peele and Christopher Shelton when Shelton made contact with the outside wall on the exit of Turn 4.

The largest field to date in the new Throwback Indycar Series shows the promising future for the series as the new driver registrations continue to arrive at the UCORA Offices.

Bart Workman leads wire-to-wire to bring home the victory at Sebring.

Sebring International Raceway is a staple in auto racing.  Its healthy technical mix of high-speed and tight corners is made even more challenging by the roughness of the track surface making every corner an exercise in throttle control.

Series newcomer Bart Workman tamed these challenges and led wire-to-wire to bring home the victory at the Throwback Indycar Series second race of the season.

Coming home on the second step of the podium was Michael Moorley who is also new to the series.

Rounding out the podium spots was league owner, Scott Bolster who made a rare series start.  He battled back after technical issues forced his temporary retirement to the garage.

The series takes the show across the Pacific to the banks of the Twin-Ring Motegi Oval.  The series lands in Japan on Thursday, March 7 for 200 miles around the slippery track.

Nine Four Throwback Indycar Series Official 2019 Logo

In all forms of racing sponsorship means a lot.

A sponsorship is far more than monetary support; and when a company commits to the endeavors of a racing team or a league such as ours it means that company sees potential in us.

Furthermore, when a team or a league commits to showcasing a company it means that we see a genuine product or service that we are proud to be associated with.

Today we are proud to announce a partnership with a company that not only believes in our potential but one that we see as an amazing source of racing expertise for the racing world and an invaluable gateway for drivers and teams who need fast, safe and competitive cars to drive on race day.

Nine Four Motorsports provides just that: a racing family atmosphere to their customers with the expertise and knowledge to get them on the podium.

As a Super Late Model driver in the upper Mid-West, I can truly understand and appreciate the capability and resources that Nine Four Motorsports brings to the track.

We are elated to call them our partner for the Throwback Indycar Series in 2019.

Please visit their website at https://ninefourmotorsports.com/ and see all of the amazing services they have to offer the racing community.

We are still recruiting for the Throwback Indycar Series and you can register for the league through our website: ultimate-conquest-racing.com

2019 Race 1 Andy Yerk Winner Showcase

History has been made.

Andy Yerk wins the very first UCORA race as he takes the checkered flag in the inaugural Throwback Indycar Series race at Homestead-Miami Speedway!

We are still recruiting and building this series so head over to the Registration Page and sign up today!

Remember, for our inaugural season only, we will be awarding newly registered drivers 40% of the current Championship Point Leader's points.  We hope this will motivate new drivers to commit to the series and compete the rest of the season!